Natural Resources in the UAE - Drilling
العربية

Natural Resources in the UAE

UAE Constitution

Pursuant to article 23 of the UAE Constitution, the natural resources and wealth in each Emirate are the public property of that territory. The country’s leadership and community are mandated to preserve and use those resources for the public and economic interests of the Emirate.

Each Emirate within the UAE has constitutionally entrenched rights to its own natural resources (including crude oil and gas). As a result, each member of the federation may pursue its own independent policies regarding the development of its crude oil and gas reserves, with the ruler of each Emirate retaining ultimate control over the exploration and the development of crude oil and gas.

Oil & Natural Resources in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi hosts a vast set of world-class reservoirs characterised by being one of the lowest cost oil and gas reserves globally. This has made the UAE and Abu Dhabi a more resilient location through the cycle compared to other regions in relation to Exploration and Production (E&P). 

ADNOC obtains its authority from the Supreme Council for Financial and Economic Affairs (formerly the Supreme Petroleum Council) to explore, extract, refine, produce, transport, store, distribute, sell and export petroleum, gas and all other hydrocarbons (including their derivatives).

الموارد الطبيعية في الإمارات - أدنوك للحفر
English

الموارد الطبيعية في الإمارات

 

دستور دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

وفقاً للمادة 23 من الدستور الإماراتي، فإن الثروات والموارد الطبيعية في كل إمارة هي ملكية عامة لتلك الإمارة. وتقوم قيادة الدولة والمجتمع على حفظها وحسن استثمارها لمصلحة الاقتصاد الوطني للإمارة.

تتمتع كل إمارة من الإمارات بحقوق محصنة دستورياً في مواردها الطبيعية (بما فيها النفط الخام والغاز)، ونتيجة لذلك تضع كل إمارة سياساتها المستقلة وتنفذها فيما يتعلق بتطوير احتياطي النفط الخام والغاز الموجود فيها، مع مراعاة أحقية حاكم كل إمارة في السيطرة الكاملة على التنقيب عن الغاز والنفط الخام وتطوير المشاريع الخاصة بها.

الموارد الطبيعية والنفط في أبوظبي

تمتلك أبوظبي مجموعة كبيرة من المكامن ذات المستوى العالمي والتي تتميز بأنها أحد أقل مكامن النفط والغاز تكلفةً في العالم، ما جعل دولة الإمارات وأبوظبي من أكثر المواقع تكيفاً خلال دورات السوق مقارنة بالمناطق الأخرى فيما يتعلق بالتنقيب والإنتاج.

تستمد أدنوك سلطتها من المجلس الأعلى للشؤون المالية والاقتصادية (المعروف سابقاً باسم المجلس الأعلى للبترول) لاستكشاف النفط والغاز (انظر أدناه فيما يتعلق بالغاز) وكل الموارد الهيدروكربونية الأخرى (بما فيها مشتقاتها) والتنقيب عنها وتكريرها وإنتاجها ونقلها وتخزينها وتوزيعها وبيعها وتصديرها.