History - Drilling
العربية

Our History

Our History

Established on 1972, ADNOC Drilling was the first fully-owned subsidiary of the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC), and was set up with a mission to drill wells to enable ADNOC to unlock the UAE’s vast reserves of oil and gas for the benefit of the nation. 

The company acquired its first rig, AD-1, in 1973, which can be seen today outside ADNOC Group's modern headquarters on the Abu Dhabi Corniche.


Founding

National Drilling Company (NDC)

ADNOC Drilling was created by Emiri Decree in 1972 as the first fully-owned Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) Group company. Originally known as the National Drilling Company (NDC) until 2017, the company was set up with a mission to drill wells to enable ADNOC unlock the UAE’s vast reserves of oil and gas for the benefit of the nation.

AD-1

Acquisition of First Rig

The company acquired its first rig, AD-1, in 1973. The rig can be seen today outside of ADNOC Group's headquarters on the Abu Dhabi Corniche.

Growth

Decades of Expansion

The 1970s and 1980s were a period of robust expansion as the company added more rigs to its fleet, for both onshore and offshore fields.

Progress

National Leadership

By the turn of the millennium in 2000, the company committed to recruiting more Emirati staff for operational and leadership roles. Today, more than 90% of our operational senior positions are held by Emiratis.

Mature

Evolution of Service Offering

In 2010, ADNOC Drilling had 29 rigs and began providing electric well logging services to support its drilling operations. 

Acquire

Further fleet Expansion

Since 2010, the company has expanded its rig fleet more than 200% including the acquisition of 17 new UAE-built offshore and onshore rigs worth $2 billion.

Skills

Drilling Training Center in Al Dhafra

In 2014, the company established its specialized Drilling Training Center in Al Dhafra region to upskill and multi-skill its drilling crews.

IDS

Strategic Partnership

The strategic partnership between ADNOC and Baker Hughes, a leading international drilling services business that acquired 5% of ADNOC Drilling in 2018, enabled the company to transform into the region's first national Integrated Drilling Services (IDS) company by enhancing its Oil Field Services equipment, technology and manpower capabilities.

Proud

Record Breaking

In 2021, ADNOC Drilling drilled the Middle East’s longest well at 45,000 feet, while also recording a record-breaking 21-years of operations without Lost Time Incident (LTI) on its land rig AD-17.

IPO

Public Listing

ADNOC Drilling becomes a publicly traded company in October 2021, when it lists 11% of its shares to institutional and individual investors on the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX) as part of an Initial Public Offering (IPO). The IPO includes the formation of a strategic alliance and a cornerstone investment with drilling industry leader Helmerich & Payne (H&P).

Pioneers' Memories

As the bedrock of ADNOC operations for nearly 50 years, ADNOC Drilling has been a significant enabler of the spectacular growth of ADNOC and the UAE. 

This has been made possible by our dedicated employees. Over three generations, our people have helped to build the company into what it is today, the largest national drilling company in the Middle East by rig fleet size with 96 onshore, offshore and island drilling rigs.

Suleiman Al Maskari

Former ADNOC Drilling Assistant General Manager

In the beginning it was all about drilling because you have to drill the well to get the oil out. It had such a big role then and still does. At first, we thought we would have maybe eight or ten rigs. Now there are over 90, billions of dirhams of assets. We even had our own rigs built in the UAE, creating even more value for the country. It is a great company.

Fouad Silin

Drilling Team Manager

Every time I walked around the drilling rig helideck, I saw the sea, the sky, the boats, the choppers in the air and the activity we were doing on the rig. I realized how important what we were doing was for the diesel in the ships, the fuel in the helicopters and the lights in Abu Dhabi. Everything we were doing on that rig was a source for this success.

Ahmed al Mansouri

Drilling Team Manager

Drilling was like a symphony of music. We drillers know this feeling like a sixth sense. If you are feeling this music, this sense, you are a driller. There was so much excitement when you were drilling, waiting for that moment of reaching oil or gas, holding your breath. It was like looking for gold. And, when you broke through to a reservoir you felt such pride in your rig, your company and your country.

تاريخنا - أدنوك للحفر
English

تاريخنا

تاريخنا

حصلت الشركة على أول حفارة لها AD-1 في عام 1973، ولا تزال تلك الحفارة موجودة حتى الآن، حيث تعرض كنصب تذكاري في موقع المقر الحديث لمجموعة أدنوك على كورنيش أبوظبي.

التأسيس

شركة الحفر الوطنية

تأسست أدنوك للحفر في عام 1972 بموجب مرسوم رئاسي كشركة تحت اسم "شركة الحفر الوطنية" وظلت تحت هذا الاسم حتى عام 2017. وكانت أول شركة تابعة ومملوكة بالكامل لشركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية (أدنوك)، وتمثلت مهمتها في حفر الآبار لمساعدة أدنوك في الوصول إلى احتياطيات الإمارات الهائلة من النفط والغاز لخدمة الوطن.

AD-1

الحصول على أول حفارة

حصلت الشركة على أول حفارة لها AD-1 في عام 1973، ولا تزال تلك الحفارة موجودة حتى الآن، حيث تعرض كنصب تذكاري في موقع المقر الحديث لمجموعة أدنوك على كورنيش أبوظبي.

نمو

عقد من التوسع

شهدت فترة السبعينيات والثمانينيات من القرن الماضي توسعاً قوياً، حيث أضافت الشركة المزيد من الحفارات البرية والبحرية إلى أسطولها.

تقدم

قيادة مواطنة

وبحلول مطلع الألفية، حرصت الشركة على التركيز على تعيين المزيد من الموظفين الإماراتيين لشغل الوظائف التشغيلية والقيادية.

تمرس

تطور الخدمات والعمليات

في 2010، امتلكت شركة أدنوك للحفر 29 حفارة وبدأت في تقديم خدمات الرصد الكهربائي للآبار لدعم عمليات الحفر.

توسع

توسع الأسطول

حصلت الشركة منذ عام 2010 على 17 حفارة بحرية وبرية جديدة تم تصنيعها في الامارات بقيمة 2 مليار دولار أمريكي.

مهارات

في مركز التدريب على الحفر

في 2014، أنشأت الشركة مركزها للتدريب المتخصص على الحفر في منطقة الظفرة للارتقاء بمهارات فرق الحفر في الشركة وتنويعها.

خدمات حفر متكاملة

الشراكة الاستراتيجية

مكنت الشراكة الاستراتيجية بين أدنوك وشركة "بيكر هيوز"، الرائدة عالمياً في مجال تقديم خدمات الحفر والتي استحوذت على 5% من أدنوك في 2018، تحول شركة أدنوك للحفر لتصبح أول شركة وطنية في المنطقة تقدم خدمات متكاملة لحفر وتهيئة الآبار. وأضافت هذه الشراكة الاستراتيجية إلى عمليات الحفر القائمة بالفعل معدات وخدمات وتكنولوجيا خاصة بخدمات حقول النفط ورفعت من كفاءة الكوادر البشرية العاملة في هذا المجال.

فخر

إنجازات استثنائية

وقامت الشركة في 2021 بحفر أطول بئر في الشرق الأوسط بطول 45,000 قدم، وسجلت إنجازاً كبيراً تمثل في إتمام حفارتها البرية AD-17 العمل لمدة 21 عاماً دون وقوع حوادث مهدرة للوقت (LTI).

IPO

الاكتتاب الأولي العام

شركة أدنوك للحفر هي الآن شركة مسجلة في سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية، وقد أدرجت 11% من أسهمها للمساهمين من المؤسسات والأفراد في اكتتاب أولي عام تضمن استثماراً أساسياً من شركة "هيلمريتش آند باين" إحدى الشركات الرائدة في مجال الحفر، والتي أنشأت تحالفاً استراتيجياً مع أدنوك.

ذكريات الرواد

بصفتها حجر الأساس لعمليات أدنوك على مدار قرابة 50 عاماً، شكلت شركة أدنوك للحفر عامل تمكين مهم للنمو الكبير لأدنوك ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

وقد أمكن ذلك بدعم وجهود موظفينا المخلصين. وعلى مدى ثلاثة أجيال، قدم موظفونا مساهمات كبيرة لتصل الشركة إلى مكانتها الحالية وتصبح أكبر شركة حفر وطنية في الشرق الأوسط من حيث حجم أسطول الحفر، حيث تمتلك 96 حفارة برية وبحرية وحفارات مخصصة للجزر الاصطناعية.

السيد سليمان المسكري

المدير العام المساعد السابق في شركة أدنوك للحفر (متقاعد)

"في البداية، كان الحفر من أهم العمليات، لأنه كان يتعين علينا حفر الآبار لاستخراج النفط. وكان دور عمليات الحفر كبيراً ولا يزال كذلك حتى الآن. في البداية، اعتقدنا أنه سيكون لدينا عدد يتراوح من 8 إلى 10 حفارات، واليوم وصل عددها الى أكثر من 90 حفارة، تبلغ قيمتها مليارات الدراهم. كما أن العديد من حفاراتنا قد تم تصنيعها في دولة الإمارات، مما ساهم في تعزيز القيمة المحلية. إنها بالفعل قصة شركة عظيمة ذات تاريخ حافل بالإنجازات".

السيد فؤاد صيلين

مدير فريق الحفر

"في كل مرة كنت أسير فيها حول مهبط الطائرات المروحية في الحفارة البحرية، وأرى البحر والسماء والقوارب والمروحيات في الهواء والعمل الذي نقوم به على الحفارة، كنت أدرك مدى أهمية ما كنا نفعله بالنسبة لتوفير وقود الديزل للسفن والوقود للمروحيات والطاقة لإنارة المصابيح الكهربائية في أنحاء أبوظبي. كل ما كنا نفعله على تلك الحفارة كان سبباً لهذا النجاح".

السيد أحمد المنصوري

مدير فريق الحفر

"الحفر مثل معزوفة موسيقية، ونحن الحفارون ندرك هذا الشعور، فهو مثل الحاسة السادسة. إذا كنت تشعر بهذه الموسيقى، وهذا الإحساس، فأنت حفار. كانت مرحلة مليئة بالإثارة أثناء الحفر والتنقيب، في انتظار تلك اللحظة الحاسمة، وأنت تحبس أنفاسك. كان الأمر أشبه بالبحث عن الذهب. تلك اللحظة التي تصل فيها إلى مكمن نفطي، تجعلك تشعر بالفخر بالحفارة التي تعمل عليها، وبشركتك وبوطنك".